Southcity Pharmacy Wagga wins 2018 Pharmacy of the Year


Congratulations to Southcity Pharmacy Wagga Wagga which has been named the 2018 Pharmacy of the Year at the Australian Pharmacy Professional Conference 2018 held in Sydney yesterday.

The pharmacy is also the winner of the Excellence in Community Engagement award.

Excerpt from story in AJP Journal:

Mr van der Rijt and his business partner Michael O’Reilly engage with the community in a number of ways. Both proprietors are Clinical Council members of the local Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network (PHN).

“Working together with local healthcare providers, we focus on how local pharmacies can help solve local health problems and fill gaps in regional community healthcare services,” Mr van der Rijt says.

“Through our involvement with the Clinical Council, we are able to identify priorities in the region and mould our services around these to support the community.”

Read the full article at

Photo courtesy of Pharmacy Guild of Australia

Cristy Houghton