2019 Primary Healthcare Award finalists announced


After evaluating 22 high calibre nominations for its 2019 Primary Healthcare Awards, MPHN is pleased to announce the following eight finalists, two under each category:

Outstanding Contribution to Community
Dr Mark Kamath
Dr Antoinette De Popolo

Murrumbidgee Community Grant of the Year
Active Farmers – Ginny Stevens
The Empower Challenge – Serinah Maddox

Promoting Health Living
Calvary Riverina – Women’s Wellness and Recovery Program
Lakeside Medical Centre - Improved Adult Immunisations

Griffith Meals on Wheels – Hampers of Hope
Temora Medical Centre – The Great Quack Quest

MPHN Board Chair, Dr Jodi Culbert said the 2019 Primary Healthcare Awards recognise the valuable and significant work being undertaken by health professionals, organisations and communities to improve health outcomes across the region.

“I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate each finalist, as well as all 22 nominees. It’s clear there are many people, organisations and communities who are dedicated to improving health in our region,” Dr Culbert said.

“I’m pleased to see so much innovation, passion and improved health outcomes resulting from all of the programs, activities and people nominated for our Primary Healthcare Awards.

“Thanks to all applicants for making time to nominate and I applaud you for your hardwork and dedication for improving the health of people in our region,” she said.

The 2019 Primary Healthcare Award winners will be announced at an awards dinner scheduled for Saturday 12 October 2019.

Debbie Angel